Hi guys, formally from Aus now living in the states

Wollfen

Old Man with a Hat
Reaction score
Hey all, I'm new here i have been playing with C-bodies for over 25 years and still love em, in particular the 1970 Plymouth Fury family. i have had a bunch of these in Australia and now that i have moved to the United States am looking forward to picking up a 1970 Plymouth Fury coupe sometime. Right now i own three 1968 chargers and a 1970 Dodge Challenger and a 1968 Chrysler Newport Custom Coupe. The picture of the red Plymouth Fury was the last one i owned before moving here. If ya wanna know more about any of em let me know cheers.

xdfile 011.jpg

68 chrysler.jpg

DSCF0402.jpg

RT challenger-1.jpg

Welcome to the site from theMotor City! Where do you call home now? Nice collection you have, did you bring them to the U.S. with you or get them since you've been here? We have a similar collection, I have two '68 b-bodies, a '70 E and my driver '67 Imperial Crown Coupe.

hey Detmatt, yeah i bought the cars here in the states. I call North Carolina home now and i have a 2800 sq foot workshop with a paint booth so I have plenty of room to get stuck into my vehicles, the green 68 charger is a one owner RT that had been parked for 35 years with the other two chargers being standard models. As for the Challenger she is an RT as well. The 68 new yorker i got from the local salvage yard and had plans for it but now with four other cars im thinking ill sell it again or part it. I am sure i will eventually find a Fury coupe in the future which is really what I want anyway. My driver is a nice original 89 Dodge Ram D150.

What brought you to the states and how long to establish that collection?
Did you buy the shop where you're at or are you renting?