Hey guys!

monaco75

Reaction score
Just wanted to say hey guys. Ive been lurking the board for a while now. Got tired of not being able to see the pics posted in threads! lol I believe Ive seen/read from some of you over at cbodydrydock.

Ive got a couple old c bodies.
1973 newport 2dr hardtop, with sunroof.
IMG_0290-1.jpg

I know some on here frown upon it, but this one's my baby.
1975 monaco "bluesmobile"
2011_HRPT_6-10_066.jpg

Hope you guys like. Hopefully Ill have a car thread going for them soon.
-zac

Welcome aboard. Nice cars! We need to see more pictures of that sunroof.

Thanks! Ill see what I can do for pics of the sunroof.

Ive recently relocated from MI to FL months ago. Currently the newport is up north with my folks, so I dont have access to it, but can see if they can send pics of it.

Hey commando1.

Im in orange park/jacksonville. The northeast corner of the state. I see your in sebring FL? What part of the state is that in? Im still learning where everythings at geographically down here.

Cant say for sure if im here permanently or not yet. There does not seem to be much $$ here lol.... But I do enjoy it. It is a bit hard being a car nut, I came from the motor city where there was a car show/event going on every day to go enjoy, where as here ive only been to 2 in the last 7 months Ive been here. Just a matter of getting in with the car crowd here I guess. Im in ford country here it seems, so I stick out like a sore thumb. Thats alright though! haha

Welcome aboard. I really like both of your rides. There's nothing wrong with a Blues Mobile. I look at them as the General Lee of C bodies.

Thank you guys!

I have the most fun with the bluesmobile. The newports built up and what not, but I can jump in the bluesmobile and drive cross country without a thought of a problem, wich Ive done a few times. I also love it when I take it to a show and this rust bucket 4 door brings as many looks as the high $$ completly restored rides lol